13th annual Volunteers of the Year Awards

Bartlett – Fourteen local nominees will be honored for their volunteerism Sunday, October 16 at the Union Congregational Church, in Bartlett. Mount Washington Valley Promotions’ 13th annual Mount Washington Valley Non-Profits “Volunteers of the Year Awards” will spotlight a few of the amazing volunteers we have in the Valley. They will be applauded by friends and community members, as well as the Governor and state dignitaries.

The list of volunteers being honored at the event is as follows: Darlene Bailey, Jay Calabro, Karl Chandler, Christina Gillespie, Charlyne Gray, Deborah Jasien, Sam Johnson, Laurie McAleer, Jerry McManus, Caren Peare, Tom Rebmann, Barbara Reilly, Jake Young and the Bartlett Fire Department. Also this year, we’ll present the 2nd annual Community Compassion Grant, presented by Zeb’s Charitable Fund, to Arts In Motion Theater Company.

This year’s event is sponsored by The Bartlett Congregational Church, The Conway Daily Sun, Valley Vision Channel 3, and Lisa DuFault – Photographer.

The organizers encourage each and every non-profit organization to begin to think about who they would like to nominate for the 14th annual Volunteers of the Year Award. Nominations for this award must reach the committee for consideration by September 1 for the ceremony, which is being planned for October 2023. Additional information will soon be available through Mount Washington Valley Promotions, at www.ValleyPromotions.net.

This message and any documents, files or previous e-mail messages attached to it may contain confidential information and is intended only for the individual named herein. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute, review, or otherwise make use of this information. Please notify the sender immediately by telephone or return e-mail if you have received this email in error, and delete the original transmission and its attachments and destroy any copies thereof. Thank you.

Leave a comment